It is a good idea to clean up your client database from time to time. If your client no longer patronises your business, it is best to suspend the client card.

If the client chooses to return in the future, you may simply reactivate the client and all history and records will return.

To suspend a client:

Step 1: Go to the Client's tab and select Search.

Step 2: Your client list will appear, select the trash icon on the right of the client's name you wish to suspend. A notice will appear, click suspend.

quickSuspend.PNG

Alternatively:

Step 1: Go to the Client's tab and select Search.

Step 2: Search for the client in question via the selection criteria. Use the < and > icons to move pages.

Step 3: Once the client is located, open the client card and change the status from Active to Suspended and click Save.

Tip: Suspended clients are not actually deleted but merely hidden in the background. So if the client returns again in the future, you can simply re-activate them and all their history will return too.

Did this answer your question?